Exciting prize announcement for 2025 championship. 

In celebration of the championship’s 40th anniversary in 2025, the South East Stages Rally Championship Committee, in collaboration with our sponsor James Coleman of Suirway Group, are delighted to announce the following prize for the 2025 Championship.

In 2024, all championship registered competitors, Drivers & Co-Drivers who start a minimum of 3 championship rounds throughout the season and attend the awards night on the 8th of February 2025, will be eligible for entry into a draw on the night.


Each registered championship competitor, Driver or Co-Driver who meet the criteria as set out above and who MUST attend the 2024 awards night in February 2025, will receive one entry into the draw which takes place on the night. 

To register for the championship visit The South East Stages Rally Championship Website
Note: This prize is non-transferable and can only be used by the winner in the Championship events throughout 2025. 

Suirway Group South East Stages Rally Championship kicks off in Carrick on Suir
The Suirway Group South East Stages Rally Championship kicks off on the 14th of April with the opening round of the series, the Carrick-On-Suir Motor Club Willie Loughman forestry rally.  

For this year, the championship is heading into it’s 39th year and consists of nine rounds, with a competitor’s best six scores to count, with the two-day Wexford Volkswagen stages rally hosing a double-header in September. 

To qualify for an award, a competitor must start at least three rounds of the championship and all award winners will receive a free ticket to our awards night. The championship is unique in that the rounds are spread across sealed, loose and mixed surfaces.

The championship is a true clubman-based championship, with the points scoring based on class results as opposed to overall.  The championship has been strongly supported in recent years and it is hoped that this will grow even further in 2024, with the Suirway Group once again supporting the series.  Last year saw the winning trophy stay in the South-East with Niall Fitzpatrick and Matthew Reade taking the championship honours in their gorgeous Ford Escort Mk1.

Registration is now open for this year’s championship.  Just go to The South East Stages Rally Championship Website to sign up.

2024 calendar of events
Round 1, 14th April 2024, Carrick on Suir MC - Willie Loughman Forestry (Loose Surface).
Round 2, 16th June 2024, Wexford Motor Club - Rallysprint (Mixed Surface).
Round 3, 14th July 2024, Tipperary LC&M Club - Stonethrowers Rally (Sealed Surface).
Round 4, 25th August 2024, Carrick on Suir Motor Club - Rallysprint (Sealed Surface).
Round 5 & 6, 14th & 15th September 2024, Wexford Motor Club - Wexford Stages Rally (Sealed Surface).
Round 7, 5th October 2024, Clare Motor Club - Forestry Rally (Loose Surface).
Round 8, 19th October 2024, Laois Rallysport Club - Rallysprint (Loose Surface).
Round 9, 27th December 2024, Carlow Car Club - Rallysprint (Sealed Surface).

Keep up with Motorsport Ireland News: Become a MI-Member

Sign-up as a MI-Member to subscribe to our mailing list and get the latest news, updates and exclusive offers from Motorsport Ireland.

For information on how we use your data, view our Data Protection Policy.